Home » Karting magazine Awards 2016 » Outstanding Contribution 2016
Outstanding Contribution 2016

Outstanding Contribution 2016

Outstanding Contribution Award 2016 Results

This Award was decided by a public vote.

Winner – Dan Lee

Dan Lee was the clear winner of this years Outstanding Contribution and was hugely popular during the nomination period. Dan is the Circuit Supervisor at Brentwood Karting and he is the brains behind the Junior league which has been the proving ground for many professional racing drivers. Dan is fantastic at not only teaching the kids, but also advising parents on where to go next after they are ready to move on. He’s hosted many charity events at the circuit and I’ve only ever heard good things from Brentwood racers past and present. He’s a very deserved winner of the Award.

Highly Commended – Nigel Morris

Father and mechanic to three drivers in Super One this year Nigel has put a lot of effort into getting his kids, Elinor, Anna and Richard on the track for this years Super One championship as they all competed in the Senior X30 class. Any mechanic will tell you how hard looking after one or two karts can be, but imagine having three to look after. He deserves this recognition at the very least!

Highly Commended – Mark Beaumont

Mark has put a lot of effort in making the RHPK series the best Pro Kart Endurance race series in Europe. Mark has spent a lot of his free time updating the website, liaising with teams and helping put deals together with Karting magazine and also played a part in getting the third round of the series televised. His input has helped the numbers grow to in-excess of 30 teams! He does all this and still finds the time to race in the series himself…

Highly Commended – Jim Bee

Jim works tirelessly for Dunkeswell Kart Club and this year has been no different. He is full of innovation and does whatever he can to encourage drivers and families to gain huge enjoyment through the club. Jim has rejuvenated the club making it one of the most innovative and welcoming clubs in the country. He has and several improvements this year in all areas on and off track, all of which has seen the club nominated for the Circuit or Club of the Year Award.


2016 Shortlist

In alphabetical order 

Alan Bryant

Clive the Marshal

Dan Lee

Jim Bee

Mark Beaumont

Nigel Morris


Previous Winners



Oliver Scullion

Highly Commended:

Dan Lee

Mick French