Home » News (page 4)


Shenington’s Winter Series prepares for last round

All ABkC classes are invited to join in for the last round of Shenington’s Winter Series where super ‘steering wheel’ trophies are on offer for the class winners (subject to numbers).  This is also the third round of the main club championship.  Please get your entries in on time, by Monday 13th.  Practice is open to all on Saturday 18th, ... Read More »

Senior Max ABkC ‘O’ Plate moves to Clay Pigeon Festival

The ABkC has chosen Clay Pigeon’s Rotax Festival on 19th / 20th August as the venue for the re-arranged senior Rotax Max ABkC ‘O’ Plate championship, following the cancellation of the planned event at Cumbria Kart Club this coming weekend. The Mini and Junior Max along with the OK J and KZ UK are all well subscribed and we wish CKC every ... Read More »

Super One Series & Buckmore Park Kart Club Announcement

The Super One Series 2017 Calendar is having to be reset due to the unprecedented popularity of this year’s series.  The very high numbers of entrants expected at the Buckmore Park round on 22/23 April exceeds the circuit capacity and therefore the scheduled round for Buckmore Park is being moved to Rowrah on the same dates.  Managing Director Steve Hollman ... Read More »

Rotax Grand Festival 2017 to be held in Austria

Maximum of 68 participants in each category Registration is now open For the first time the Rotax Grand Festival will take place in Austria. The authorized German Rotax kart distributor KartodroM chose the race track of Park Speedworld in Pachfurth, Austria to host the Rotax Grand Festival from August 11 to 13, 2017 on its 1,160 meters long race track. ... Read More »

Alex Eades secures new sponsorship deal for 2017

Leading automotive brand LUMAG has announced a new sponsorship deal with Alex Eades, the hot young talent widely anticipated to take the Karting world by storm. This new sponsorship deal with see branding for Lumag’s Breck brand be added to Alex’s kart and driving suit. With 18 races set to complete before the end of the racing year, this sponsorship ... Read More »

TKM Britain’s Finest event gets two-day boost

The TKM ‘Britain’s Finest’ event held at Whilton Mill in October has been given an expansion boost and confirmation of date. Following the success of last year’s event which was oversubscribed, the decision has been taken to turn the event into a two-day race meeting in order to allow greater number of entries. And the date has been confirmed as ... Read More »

Harry Thompson wins 22nd Winter Cup!

Harry Thompson has followed in the footsteps of former Ricky Flynn Motorsport driver, Fin Kenneally after winning the 22nd South Garda winter Cup yesterday! Harry adds his name to a list of what is now nine British drivers to win the prestigious event in what was only his third race at Junior level! The 2016 Karting magazine Driver of the ... Read More »