Home » Reports » Club Reports

Club Reports

RLK Formula 270 Round 9 Report

The penultimate round of Formula 270 started in complete darkness thanks to the end of daylight saving, but an unusually mild day kept the temperatures just into the double figures. A rather light field of just 18 drivers started the night, however this allowed both lightweights and heavies on the track together, separated by a 30 second staggered start of ... Read More »

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 11

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 11, 29 October 2017 With many on holiday the entry was a little subdued on normal, and no gearbox racing this time.  The sun shone all afternoon, albeit with a cold wind and with darkness descending earlier everything was finished by 4pm.  Joseph Reeves-Smith and James Pashley repeated their success of two weeks ago with victories ... Read More »

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 10

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 9, 15 October 2017 Unseasonably warm weather heartened everyone for a great day’s racing for Round 10 of the club championship with around 140 entries.  It was a teeny bit damp at the start but the sun came out for the afternoon’s finals.    The always well supported Cadet classes had Lorenzo Kordal swiftly demoted ... Read More »

RLK Formula 270 Round 8 Report

Round 8 of the Formula 270 started with keen interested from the championship regulars and Covkart hopefuls due to the arrival of the brand new fleet of Biz Karts. Generously Red Lodge Karting had extended qualifying from just a 1 lap shoot out to a 4 lap qualifying session to let everyone get used to the new karts. The newer ... Read More »

RLK Formula 270 Round 7 Report

The 7th Round of Red Lodge’s Formula 270 started promptly with all 23 drivers having competed in at least two events before, efficiently making their way through the briefing to get out on track. Again there was a good grid of lightweights and Heavy drivers from 14 years old to those nearing 6 decades, but that didn’t seem to have ... Read More »

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 9 & MSA IAME X30 E Plate

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 9 & MSA IAME X30 E Plate 17 September 2017 Matthew Graham and Alessandro Ceronetti, both local drivers, took the senior and junior honours respectively as Shenington hosted the IAME X30 English Open Championships, the E Plate.  They both won free entries to the IAME International Finals to be held at Le Mans on 15th October.  ... Read More »

Shenington Kart Racing Club Round 8 Report

Shenington Kart Racing Report 20th August 2017 With a good entry of 170 karts, some practicing for the following weekend’s British Championships, the format was changed to a timed qualifying session followed by two heats and a final. A great start propelled Alfie Briggs into second at the start of the IAME Cadet Final from fifth on the grid to follow ... Read More »