Home » Reports » Club Reports » Buckmore Park Kart Club

Buckmore Park Kart Club

Kent Championships entertain at Buckmore Park

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championships Round 2 A sunny and warm Buckmore Park played host to round 2 of the BPKC summer championships, incorporating round 3 of the increasingly popular Kent kart Championships, the first of two visits this year for the county wide series. A bumper entry filled the paddock and kept the keen Buckmore Park staff on ... Read More »

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championship Round 1 Report

Close racing in every class as the summer championship begins BPKC’s summer championship began on Easter Sunday at the Chatham circuit and with the predicted rain absent, the competitors enjoyed some tremendously close racing. With the Cadet ‘0’ plate Festival event coming up in just two weeks’ time, this was the last chance for the teams and drivers in the ... Read More »

Buckmore Park Kart Club Winter Series Round 2 Report

On track action kicks off Buckmore Park’s year With the first round of the winter series cancelled in January due to stubborn ice on the circuit, 160+ competitors gathered for round two, this time to more spring like weather settled over the Chatham park land circuit. With the annual SuperOne championship visit being held in April this year, along with ... Read More »

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championships Round 8 Report

Double points bonanza finale at the ‘Circuit of the Year ‘. The final round of the BPKC kart championships were held at the recently awarded outdoor kart circuit of the year, by a poll of public votes on the Karting Magazine website and double points were on offer for those competitors who braved the chilly December weather. Nine excitable Bambino ... Read More »

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championships Round 7 Report

Competitors race on through storm Angus Sunday morning at Buckmore Park brought a very wet circuit blanketed in leaves, after the first of this winter’s storms tore through the southeast during Saturday night. The cold temperatures throughout the day kept the circuit wet and left drivers and teams struggling with set ups, as tyres would simply not generate enough heat.With ... Read More »

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championships Round 6 Report

Joining the regular classes for this month’s event were two championships from the opposite spectrums of karting. Representing those just starting out in the sport were the National MSA Bambino championship drivers, who were competing in the final round of their series. At the opposite end of the spectrum were the drivers in the burgeoning F100s ‘Spirit of the 90s’ ... Read More »

Fitting finale to Kent Championships

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championship Round 5 + The Kent Championship Round 6 Sunday September 18th saw the BPKC summer championship return to the circuit after a month’s break, also featuring the final round of the Kent Championship, giving us fantastic racing in every class final. Blake’s new record Nine Bambino drivers had two timed runs and a final ... Read More »