Home » Reports » Club Reports (page 2)

Club Reports

Shenington Kart Racing Club Round 6 Report

Shenington Kart Racing club report – 18 June 2017 On a sweltering hot day the 150 competitors had plenty of track time for Round 6 of the club championship.  Many were looking forward to the big Kart SuperPrix in July with SP plates on offer and £3000 of tool vouchers shared for the top spots.  The largest class again was ... Read More »

RLK Formula 270 Round 4 Report

Red Lodge Karting’s Formula 270 4th Round started dry after the previous days rain, however the strong wind continued its presence. 26 drivers in two groups started with a one hot lap of qualifying to decide the grid for their first heats. In Group A Jake Taplin took pole with Aaron Lask and George Parker keeping him in toe. Aaron ... Read More »

RLK Formula 270 Round 3 Report

Round 3 of Red Lodge Karting’s Formula 270 saw 31 drivers compete over 6 random heats in the overcast conditions. The first heat Championship leader Aaron Lask started at the back of the grid but muscled his way to the front and was 4th after one lap. Francis Hughes was leading on his Formula 270 debut until Aaron Lask decide ... Read More »

Kent Championships entertain at Buckmore Park

Buckmore Park Kart Club Summer Championships Round 2 A sunny and warm Buckmore Park played host to round 2 of the BPKC summer championships, incorporating round 3 of the increasingly popular Kent kart Championships, the first of two visits this year for the county wide series. A bumper entry filled the paddock and kept the keen Buckmore Park staff on ... Read More »

Shenington Kart Racing Club Round 5 Report

Shenington Kart Racing Report – April 16th 2017 Great weather and good grids blessed Shenington’s club championship round 5.  The Cadets were having to get used to fitting the drop down front fairing at the club for the first time, although many had already used them in Super One or other clubs.  The first Honda heat was a bit of ... Read More »

Kent Kart Championship 2017 Round 2 Report

Lydd – 30/04/17 Championship expands to Lydd for some high speed action The Kent Kart championships added an extra circuit to their schedule this year, with the first of two standalone events at the fast Lydd circuit, not far from Lydd airport. The first round of the championship last month at Bayford Meadows pulled in a large entry and it ... Read More »

The Brentwood Karting Race League May Update

With a few weeks to go till the end of the spring racing season for the Championship at Brentwood Karting here is how things are looking. With such an impressive reputation of creating successful drivers we like to keep a close eye on the current crop at The Brentwood Karting Race League. Even last week Brentwood Karting’s Callum Hawkins-Row made ... Read More »