Home » Reports » Club Reports » South Yorkshire Kart Club

South Yorkshire Kart Club

South Yorkshire KC

10th May, W-plate meeting, Wombwell The weather was a nice for the SYKC “W” Meeting and there was a very healthy entry list. The “W” plate is a special meeting in memory of Brian Wilson, Brian was an active member of SYKC from 1970 until his untimely death in 1992. Brian got involved in Karting because of his 11 year ... Read More »

South Yorkshire Kart Club – Wombwell

September 2014 – Wombwell The South Yorkshire Kart Club were pleased to host the 6th round of the NKF championship with its September club meeting at Wombwell. As usual the NKF brought a large number of drivers to bolster the grids, even resulting in a B Final for the IAME cadet drivers, it was going to be a busy schedule ... Read More »

South Yorkshire Kart Club – Round 5

South Yorkshire Kart Club, Round 5,July 13th 2014 The sun shone once again on Wombwell for the July meeting of the South Yorkshire kart Club which included the competitors from the NKRA Northern championship. Wombwell has always been a popular circuit to begin karting, the trend continues with novices throughout the field including a number who had only taken their ... Read More »

South Yorkshire Kart Club – Wombwell

The heat results at Wombwell were Scott Collinge 1 – James Lingard 2 in Senior Rotax at Lingard went on to win the final 4.2s ahead of Steven Burdass with Collinge 3rd. Brendan Pattison won two Junior Rotax heats and then the final with the other heat winner Thomas Wood coming in 2nd with a big gap to Chris Haigh ... Read More »

South Yorkshire Kart Club, Wombwell – Winter Series Round 1

A small but perfectly formed club, Wombwell punches above it’s weight in terms of drivers produced, including the most successful karter ever, Mike Wilson. Strawberry Racing are to sponsor the 2014 Rotax championship for all three classes with prizes of 1st £750, 2nd £500 and 3rd £250 for the championship top three. Strawberry have also agreed to give a set ... Read More »