Home » Reports » National Reports

National Reports

Tuto Super One Series Round 3 Report

Rowrah The Super One Series returned to Rowrah for the second time this year after the track stepped in to run Round 3, originally scheduled for Buckmore Park which didn’t have the paddock capacity for a meeting of this size. The weather was better this time though, 10℃ but dry. The whole paddock came together in support of the injured ... Read More »

OEKC British Championship Round 3 Report

2017 Championship Round 3 Whilton Mill A beautiful hot day greeted the teams as they arrived at Whilton Mill for round 3 of the 2017 championship. After 1 hour of practice the teams entered the 15 minute qualifying session ready for action. Pole position changed many times, but once the session ended it was Specsavers who took 1st place with ... Read More »

Tuto Super One Series Round 2 Report

Rissington The TKMs took part in their second round and the Rotax 177s and Honda Cadets their first at Rissington with summer temperatures warming the panoramic Cotswolds track. Koden helmets is supporting Super One with a carbon fibre helmet for the winners and an extra prize for the most podiums, as well as the Koden Academy which awards drivers wearing ... Read More »


SILVERSTONE 25TH & 26TH MARCH 2017 The Superkart season started recently at Silverstone on the 1.64 mile circuit with the opening rounds of the British Superkart Racing Club Championships involving four classes on the track at the same time.   QUALIFYING With a healthy entry of over 40, space was going to be tight in the 15-minute timed period. Unfortunately, ... Read More »

Club100 2017 Round 2 Report – Clubman

Round 2 Whilton Mill A grey overcast sky, a stiff breeze blowing in from the west, cool temperatures and the threat of rain. A typical March day as the competitors gathered for Round 2. With all the grids practically full it promised to be an intense days racing across all the classes in both the morning and afternoon sessions. And ... Read More »

Club100 2017 Round 2 Report – Elite

Round 2 Whilton Mill Elites Sprints Heat 1 The crème de le crème of Karting lined up for their first heat with Pete O’Connor on pole and Dan Truman alongside. Buckmore winner Steve Brown was on row three. O’Connor got a great start helped in part by those behind falling over themselves causing Stephen Hicks to fall to the back ... Read More »

Club100 2017 Round 2 Report – Lights

Round 2 Whilton Mill Qualifying Lightweights Group 1 Bobby Dawes was initially quickest but it was Dominic Green, in his first race of the year, who quickly usurped him. From that point on he was never headed and over his final laps he kept chipping away at the clock finally setting his personal best and the pole lap on the ... Read More »