Home » Reports » National Reports » COVKARTSPORT


CovKartSport Winter Series Round 2 Report

Daytona Tamworth Covkartsport made a return to Tamworth after six years away for the second round of the 2016 Winter Series. The Tamworth circuit was once a regular on the Covkartsport calendar in its old, much smaller incarnation as Priory Park but ever-growing entry lists meant that by the time the series made its last visit to the circuit in ... Read More »

CovKartSport Winter Series Round 1 Report

The 2016 Covkartsport Winter Series kicked off at Whilton Mill on 31 January in tricky conditions, challenging each and every competitor’s kart control skills on a track surface that seemingly became ever slipperier as the day went on. Alongside the championship’s seasoned hands, 2016 has brought plenty of friendly new faces to the series, novice and experienced drivers alike. Founded ... Read More »

COVKARTSPORT National Series 2015 – Round 2

On Sunday 26th April, Ancaster Karting hosted the second round of the COVKARTSPORT National Series. To the joy of the drivers and spectators alike, bright skies and sunshine replaced the expected showers to leave the conditions perfect for racing. In the Junior class, Taylor Ascroft fought back from a disappointing opening round to put his title challenge back on track ... Read More »

COVKARTSPORT Winter Series 2015 – Round 2

COVKARTSPORT Winter Series 2015 – Round 2 – Whilton Mill A foggy Whilton Mill circuit played host to the second round of the 2015 Winter Series with 84 drivers arriving to challenge themselves round one of Britain’s top circuits. With the racing closer than ever and one round to go after Whilton, a mistake could cost a driver the Winter ... Read More »

COVKARTSPORT National Series 2015, Round 8

After 21 races the COVKARTSPORT series travelled to Milton Keynes to decide the champions of 2015. Mixed conditions, due to overnight rain, did not make it easy for the drivers Sam Lovelace could have been forgiven for taking it easy at Milton Keynes after practically sealing the Junior title at Lakeside but he did the complete opposite. Reigning champion Lovelace ... Read More »

Covkartsport, Round 7 2014

National Series 2014 – Round 7 – Lakeside, 12th October The Lakeside circuit is one of the favourites on the COVKARTSPORT calendar. The circuit allows no room for error with close barriers around the whole circuit and the tight twisty start to the track is equalled out by a flat-out blast around the back of the circuit, which includes the ... Read More »


National Series 2014 – Round 5, 20th July – Ancaster Round five whilst also doubled up as the annual Open Championship. This allows guest drivers to take on the very best drivers that COVKARTSPORT has to offer. This also features a change in the format. While the drivers still compete in three races that count towards the championship, they also ... Read More »