Super One British Championship: Throwback Thursday

WordPress database error: [Table 'kmuk_db.wp_fblb' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_fblb WHERE id = 1

With the 2016 Super One Season and first season of the new revamped British Championship in the form of the OK classes coming to it’s conclusion this weekend, we take a look back to the last time the flagship classes were raced at Super One.

Edgar's Hyundri Super One MSA Series, MSA, KF3, PFI, Forza Racing, George Russell, Intrepid, Vortex, Forza Motorsport.
George Russell

2012 was an exciting year for the series in both the KF2 and the KF3 Categories with Mark Litchfield, Bobby Game and the RSF challengers of the day Ben Barnicoat, Ricky Collard and Sam Webster all Challenging the UK’s Premier Senior class of KF2 it was always going to go down to the wire. Ben Barnicoat took the championship in the end just 18 points clear of Mark Litchfield who had been plauged with poor finishes in the mid season and 23 points clear of Jack Barlow

It was a Similar story in KF3 with George Russell, Arjun Maini, Alex Gill and Nathan Aston all Challenging for the title, with Gill lifting the trophy at the end of it only six points down the road on George Russell. Nathan Aston was the best of the rest 66 points behind Alex Gill but this was enough to secure himself 3rd in the championship.

Mark Litchfield
Mark Litchfield

Great racing took place all year with some of the best action of all classes which made the class’ inevitable demise all the more of a shame due to the sky high running costs.

How will it play out this year? Will Dean Macdonald be able to hang onto his championship lead in OK or will Oliver Hodgson sneak past him at the final hurdle? Will Johnathan Hoggard be able to hold his championship lead? Only time will tell…

Written by Michael Killingworth

Images courtesy of Chris Walker, Kartpix


Like this article? Then check these out:

ON THIS DAY… Teddy Wilson – Throwback Thursday

ON THIS DAY… Josh Skelton – Throwback Thursday