Home » Reports » BAYFORD MEADOWS Summer Championship Final Round

BAYFORD MEADOWS Summer Championship Final Round

The 2014 Bayford Meadows Summer Championship ended prematurely when the final meeting was abandoned midway through the afternoon due to the amount of standing water on the circuit following heavy rainfall. The Pre-Finals were the last to take place on track. Therefore in accordance with the regulations, the Grand Final grid positions were used to determine the Grand Final result for each class. Josh Irfan was the fastest of a small Bambino grid ahead of Luke Haywood and Marco Horsley. Sam Shaw capped a great year with victory in the IAME class, Charlie Typaldo-Cole was second and Rashan Chigorimbo third. Two Pre Final wins secured Luke Whitehead the win in Honda Cadets with Oliver Bearman and Oliver March joining him on the podium.

Sam Heading was the top performer in Honda Clubman with the top two in the championship, George Leeves and Owen Tolley occupying the second and third places. Taylor Harding secured his first win of the season in Junior Rotax followed by Charlie Oliver and champion Jonathan Wilkes. Jake Paice was the top Junior Subaru on the day and secured the club championship with an assured display. Aaron Vincent recovered from a disappointing first Pre Final to take second. Cameron Clarke’s outstanding year closed with another victory over his arch-rival Stephen Bull. Chris Thomas was third. Ben Avery claimed the top 177kg driver award. Jack Steadman finished fourth in the Honda Clubman points.

Taken from Issue 705.