CKRC Christmas Fun Round, 14th December 2014

A snowy practice day led to a wet and windy Race day for the Christmas fun round at Rowrah. The December meeting at CKRC saw a trial of CIK-FIA judicial procedures which went well with no complains. Dexter Paerson started on pole for the IAME cadet final with Jonny Edgar and Joseph Taylor behind him. There was some very close racing but aer only changing positions twice, they ended in the same order as they started. In the Honda Cadet final, James Walker did exceptionally well starting pole behind the IAME grid and went on to race with the Iame’s. Samuel Thwaytes passed Jorja Kay on the first lap to finish 2nd. Meaning Kay took 3rd. The Minimax final got off to an exciting start with Riley Banks taking the lead in lap one from 4th, only to have taken back off him by pole man Fin Kenneally during the 2nd lap. Alex Mcdade and Samuel White had a good battle for 2nd place, until White retired during lap 9 meaning Mcdade took 2nd and Banks took 3rd. Craig Wade dominated in Junior Max, fastest in timed qualifying and in both heats. He won the final. Novice Tom Taylor took 2nd. In the Junior TKM final, Cameron Fisher started on pole only to be passed by Jack Davidson a few laps in. Davidson went on to win the race by 5.44s. Cameron Sharpe finished in 3rd place aer passing Ian Sisson early in the race. It was good to see the return of a healthy TKM Extreme gird
at Rowrah with 10 entrys. Kyle Sproat had an easy win in, starting on Pole, getting a good start and then going on to win the race by 3.87s. Lewis Raine finished in 2nd place and Joe Taylor in 3rd, in his first senior race after having mechanical problems earlier in the day. Stuart Middleton took pole in the Senior Rotax final and went on to win the race. Abbie Carruthers took 2nd place on the first lap and kept in until the end. James Johnson finished in 3rd.


IAME Cadet Honda Cadet Mini max Junior Max Junior TKM TKM Extreme Senior Rotax
1 Dexter Paerson 2 Jonny Edgar
3 Joseph Taylor
1 James Walker
2 Samuel Thwaytes 3 Jorja Kay
1 Fin Kenneally 2 Alex Mcdade 3 Riley Banks
1 Craig Wade
2 Tom Taylor (N)
1 Jack Davidson
2 Cameron Fisher 3 Cameron Sharpe
1 Kyle Sproat 2 Lewis Raine 3 Joe Taylor
1 Stuart Middleton 2 Abbie Carruthers 3 James Johnson