Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 12

WordPress database error: [Table 'kmuk_db.wp_fblb' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_fblb WHERE id = 1

Shenington Kart Racing Report Round 12, 19 November 2017

After Saturday’s rain the raceday had sunshine all day and club members raised £300 for Children in Need.  James Pashley tracked his championship rival Zak Oates throughout the Junior TKM final, knowing there was no need for an attempt at the win in order to clinch the club championship crown.  The other championship contender Zak Taylor pulled off on the second lap with mechanical issues whilst Dan McKeown, also a contender, dropped out of third with a problem a little later.  That left a 6s gap to Spencer Stevenson who had held off Morgan Kidd throughout whilst Joel Oswick made it up to fifth.

In the senior TKM Clubman economy class on his way to winning the series Suk Sandher arrowed clear of Chris Yates who lost several places in the last hairpin elevating Chris Chater to second.  But Clive Carpenter stormed through to catch the leader and take the win, Chater surviving for third.

In TKM Extreme Joe Fowler rode off into the distance as locals Max Goldsmith and Reeves-Smith traded second place with some enthusiasm.  Eventually Reeves-Smith took the upper hand, Goldsmith falling to sixth.  Will Lakin retired from sixth place and Alex Rees lost many places soon after passing Goldsmith.  Meanwhile Dean Hale leapfrogged up the order into second demoting Reeves-Smith.  Josh Sherriff won the championship but was excluded from this race for driving standards.

In IAME Cadet Luke Watts raced clear with Maxwell Dodds on his tail until halfway through when Dodds found a gap and eased clear towards the finish.  Behind them Samuel Shaw and Bradley Beavers were fighting so hard there must have been six swaps, Shaw eventually in third but Beavers taking the championship by three points over Joe Sheppy.

Honda Cadet 4-stroke had a massive entry needing a B Final.  In the A Final Alfie Rigby got away in the lead at the start whilst the others bumped and barged round the second corner.  Eventually Daniel Powell joined forces with Archie Walker and drafted up to Rigby, Powell jumping into the lead.  But Rigby took it back only to lose to Walker until the last lap sortout when Rigby prevailed for the win over Walker. Lorenzo Kordal took third along with the championship and Powell dropped to sixth.

MiniX was won by Bowen Morris-Kent who also won the raffle for the Pudsey Bear, whilst Jack Salmon took the championship series.

Teddy Pritchard-Williams started Junior X30 in the lead until a huge battle ensued, the lead shared with him, Zak Bowen and Alessandro Ceronetti who would take the 2017 championship crown.  On the last lap Pritchard-Williams sliced past Bowen at Café Corner then took Ceronetti for the win, the Stratford driver dropping to fifth behind Alexander Walker.  In the very close run to the line Kaleb Marshall just cleared Bowen for second.

Report By Graham Smith

Photography by TSR Productions

Like this article? Then check out all our other race reports here:

All Club Racing reports

Main Race Reports page