South Yorkshire Kart Club, Wombwell – Winter Series Round 1

WordPress database error: [Table 'kmuk_db.wp_fblb' doesn't exist]
SELECT * FROM wp_fblb WHERE id = 1

Photo 23-01-2014 20 02 34A small but perfectly formed club, Wombwell punches above it’s weight in terms of drivers produced, including the most successful karter ever, Mike Wilson.

Strawberry Racing are to sponsor the 2014 Rotax championship for all three classes with prizes of 1st £750, 2nd £500 and 3rd £250 for the championship top three. Strawberry have also agreed to give a set of tyres for a free draw at all the summer championship rounds for all the Rotax classes.

Scott Collinge and James Lingard won the Senior Rotax heats between them, with two going to Lingard. Lingard was the final winner too, 0.7s ahead of Ryan Turner while Collinge was 7s behind.

Junior and Minimax went out together with Brendan Pattison winning two heats and Thomas a Wood one. Mason Walker and Adam Batty shared the Minimax heat victories. The final win went to Wood from Pattison with Batty the top Minimax.

Wombwell was another club to have a grid of X30s and there were actually more there than the Senior Rotaxes. There has still only been modest numbers but different people each time. Peter Sharrocks won two heats to Garry Butcher’s one but the final went to John Rogerson a massive 7s ahead of Butcher while problems for Sharrocks put him back to 5th.

12 IAME Cadets and one Honda lined up and Josh Rafferty and Joshua Rattican were the heat winners. Rafferty won the final just a tenth ahead of Joe Ellison with Rattican 3rd. The Honda, Scott McIntyre, finished 8th overall.